Living Life

Life… state of functional activity and continual change peculiar to organized matter and especially to the portion of it constituting an animal or plant before death, animate existence, being alive… This is how Oxford dictionary defines life. Now, I am not a person who knows a lot of fancy words so to me this definition sounds really broke… to me life is the cycle from birth to death, the ever changing wretched nightmare or the sweet dream a person or an object goes through until his body medically ceases to exist…

That was what I thought of life… now the topic is living life… funnily enough Oxford dictionary just defines living as to be just alive. Imagine just breathing, eating and staying alive is called living your life. Technically speaking this is true but morally speaking I always thought there always was more to life than to just waking up each day, following the same routine and then finally one day collapsing to the ground so that people who hated you your entire life or those who just simply didn’t bothered with your existence could gather around you and try to find something nice to say about you at your eulogy… Oh wait, I am sorry, where are my manners I meant to describe your life i.e. you clinging on to a selfish existence, trying to portray what you are not and crushing others in order to obtain your heart’s desires… Now, I know almost everyone who reads this would be like “NO! We are not like that…” well one way or the other the people are slowly losing the true meaning of how to actually LIVE THEIR LIFES and turning into the above described monsters! Not to sound too harsh but this is exactly how we do live our lives… Selfishly… Even I do that sometimes. Now I am not saying everyone lives their life this way, I am sure there are deviations and exceptions to everything and there are people out there who truly live their life. The people, who are happy in any and every situation. Those who live to love and love to live. Those who live according to their own wishes and not the wishes of others, those who just simply make others happy by their words and acts… Now those people KNOW how to live their lives!

Now these people I speak of, they sound really fictional now a days; I am aware of that fact. I am even aware of the fact that my talk is not only out of sort but also boring and bookish. Maybe but they say every coin has two sides, so does my talk. Now what does living your life mean? Frankly I can just quote some old people and be done with this, I mean I told you how we are living these days, all I need to do now is just quote some wise ancient quotes and be done with it but I have learnt through experience that people now a days live on the fast track and quotes are something that are just mere meaningless pieces of gibberish to them. For once I just want to come out of the shell I have created around myself to tell how I live my life. What I think living life is all about… and you know what? This is precisely what I am going to do without caring for the fact that how cryptic and stupid it sounds.

Living life… living life is about waking up every morning with a smile… it’s about thinking of doing something new everyday, as to not to be monotonous. It’s about telling each person important in your life everyday that you care for them and love them with all your heart by your actions or by your words. It’s about helping others, making others happy and somewhere between those processes finding your own happiness. It’s about just hugging your mom and dad for trivial reasons and just telling them how great they are. It’s about enjoying little things that come your way and always expecting the worst. It’s about just stopping to smell the roses along your path and not caring how weird you look. It’s about becoming true to your own self. It’s about being happy with what you have and being thankful for it every moment of your life. It’s about waking up from a nightmare with a flash but then having the courage to sleep again. It’s about staring at the sky and pondering on your existence and the fact where you are from and where you are heading. It’s about spending quality time with friends and laughing at every small, silly thing just because you feel like it. It’s about walking in a storm with a friend, having your eyes closed to your favorite restaurant, only to find it closed and just standing in front of the restaurant laughing your hearts out at your situation. It’s about thinking of the people you love and imagining about them whenever you get the chance. It’s about helping any stranger in need just because he needed it. It’s about not expecting anything in return for your actions and living to give. It’s about chasing your dreams with vigor but always remembering to stop if your dreams are going to crush someone else’s. It’s about walking in the rain singing your favorite song over and over again. It’s about asking what have I given to this land instead of asking what has this land given me. It’s about living each day like it may be your last yet always planning for tomorrow. It’s about hoping for the best yet planning for the worst. It’s about writing an article just because your friend asked you to. It’s about living your life so you have nothing to regret. It’s about being able to look back at your life and having the courage to smile at your mistakes and proudly being able to say that you learnt your lessons and you have no regrets to what you did. It’s about forgiving and forgetting every bad thing or fights you get into. It’s about holding no grudges and always being the first one to let go of anger. It’s about being able to smile in even the tensest situations just so others don’t get tensed due to you. It’s just about living in the MOMENT, learning from it and remembering it forever in your heart with no regrets.

This is how I aspire to live my life… this is how I want to see people living their lives… this is what living life is all about to me…

5 Responses to “Living Life”

  1. MARKS:
    for content= 17/30
    for expression 16/20
    Total =33/50

    COMMENTS:
    a well written article/essay…i see you have the potential…you’re capable of much more…
    if you want to win something you have to come up with something extra-extra ordinary..

  2. Dev!l Says:

    dun wanna win anything but my own peace of mind ^^

  3. yea i kno..

  4. truly have no words for what u write.. just have one thing to say.. keep writing.. cuz some people get the strength to move on by reading what u write..

Leave a Reply

