Random Bablings

“I’m feeling scared”

“Again? What now?”

“I don’t know”

“You’re feeling scared and you don’t know what haunts you? That makes no sense you know.”

“Well, it’s kind of hard to explain.”

“Well, why don’t you give it a shot? You supposedly love challenges anyways.”

“Um… well you know it’s like my sixth sense is going wild.”

“Uh Spiderman much?”

“No, I’m serious. It’s like my heart is beating really fast and it’s kind of warning me that something bad is about to happen”

“So, let me get this straight. You are scared of something that is yet to happen?”

“Yea…”

“And what that something might be?”

“I told you I just don’t know.”

“So in short you’re just feeling scared of tomorrow?”

“Kind of… The unknown is scaring me.”

“We are always scared of things that we don’t know.”

“Stop being philosophical. Aren’t you supposed to help me?”

“No, I am here to listen and talk for that is the purpose of my being”

“yea well this would sound good if I wasn’t feeling so uncertain.”

“Well no one said uncertainty is a bad thing.”

“How? I can’t sleep, I can’t thi…”

“No no… don’t say can’t, you are just choosing not to”

“WHAT THE? You really think I want to stay awake so late at night?”

“Of course, if you wanted to sleep you just had to confirm your faith”

“Faith? In what?”

“In the certainties that you have now”

“Like?”

“Like… friends, family, religion and the list can go on and on…”

“I just feel scared…”

“Of what? What’s your biggest fear? Rejection from society or just plain…”

“I don’t fear the society.”

“Yea, of course. I am dark love me I am so dark… drop the act, everyone cares.”

“Would you please shut up?”

“Wuss, you’re lying awake because you are too afraid to care.”

“Excuse me?”

“Well, if you accept the facts that people care and behind every misdeed there is a greater benefit present, you would be sound asleep right now.”

“But…”

“You can but all night if you like or you can choose to look at the wider picture.”

“The what?”

“The wider picture, you know the big picture?”

“I know what it means.”

“Good for you then.”

“God you are so full of crap”

“Nothing but what I was made to be.”

“Seriously what is the big picture?”

“The bigger picture is that in life you can only be sure of one thing and that is what the present is. You can choose to spend it in fear of the future or in regret of the past or you can enjoy what is now, and strive to make your future better while you learn from your past.”

“This advice is getting so old…”

“Really? It would get old when you try it and it doesn’t work. Things are real easy to say but really hard to pursue. Mere words would never get you anywhere nor would reckless actions but the combination of both”

“… Ya, I guess you’re right…”

Suddenly another voice popped up from the dark, “Dude you still up? Shut the light and sleep we got an early class tomorrow. Seriously, if there were three of us in here I would had killed you long ago and blamed it on the third guy”

“Yea yea I’m sleeping.”

“Why did you put me in a 2 man room with such a psychopath God? WHY??”

“Stop it drama queen, I’m sleeping. Night.”

12 Responses to “Random Bablings”

  1. Anas Shafqat Says:

    Okay. Wow. Seriously m wow-ed.

  2. mughees ilyas Says:

    wow

  3. Now this might help me go to bed peacefully

  4. Anas Shafqat Says:

    It was an awesome post!

  5. interesting 🙂

  6. this was a long post and it was very ‘wow’ as everyone said lol

  7. uh thank you o.O

Leave a Reply

