Ave Maria

Yes, this is kind of a new experiment thing I am doing where I would showcase things which I like…

Anyhow, starting it off is Ave Maria written and composed by Charles Gounod in 1859. This version is sung by Luciano Pavarotti. If you are a little slow on the opera side, well he was one of the Three Tenors and is deemed as one of the greatest opera singers of his time. I must admit out of all the Ave Maria’s I have heard his one is simply divine… The lyrics are of course a little bit Christianity oriented but I believe that good music must be enjoyed regardless of religious fights.

For translation of the song lyrics you can check this link: Click Here

Anyhow, here is Pavarotti with Ave Maria

6 Responses to “Ave Maria”

  1. Anas Shafqat Says:

    I like this :0 Really interesting!

  2. Love them both…

  3. Wow, soothing.
    Lacrimosa is awesome as well, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JE2muDZksP4

Leave a Reply

