Nostalgic Quip… I Forgot the Number :P

Some days ago 2 friends of mine, B and S came over for some help with their project to my home. I, being the helpful lad that I am decided, “hey what the heck I’m free lets help”. So, I sat with B on my bed while he explained his predicament through his laptop while S decided to watch a movie on my PC. Now, the thing to remember here is that B used to be a weight lifter back in high school and as a result of lifting heavy weights at a young age was short compared to the rest of us. His height is around 5’4”. Anyhow, as we were sitting my little nephew, 3 years old, came in the room playing with his toy and stopped near my bed. He looked at B from head to toe and spoke: “Ap itnay thignay kyon hain?” (Why are you sooo short)

For a second none of us understood what he said. I stopped working and looked at me nephew, S hurriedly took off his headphones whilst B’s eyes widened with surprise.

S: “What did you say?”

My Nephew looked at B and repeated: “Ap itnay thignay kyon hain?” 😛

8 Responses to “Nostalgic Quip… I Forgot the Number :P”

  1. LOL. cute story.

  2. 🙂 he takes after u i guess.. ur nephew that is. as in as badtameez as u. 🙂

  3. hahaaaaha..damn! so blunt and I agree with Mahlaqa, so batameez as you! 😛

  4. Ji nae sachi baat ki hai menay x,.x

Leave a Reply

