Nostalgic Quip

Normally I don’t like to blow my own horn since I’m so modest and all… Ok, yea I know I’m funny no need to cry about it. Anyhow, I may have had received some wicked compliments throughout my small, painful of an existence but honestly the best compliment given to me ever only came recently from a friend at a time when I really could had used a pick me up.

So my cellphone vibrates in the middle of the night and I see this message on the screen, “discussion about personality traits in Psychology class; Sir: ‘Kuch log aesay hotay hain jo logon ko observe kerte hain. apni surroinding se aware hotay hain. They pay close attention to how people behave and they enjoy it. Unke liye log tamasha hotay hain aur woh is tamashay ko dekh ker enjoy kertay hain’, first thing that came to my mind: ‘Waleed Khalid’”

(For those of you who don’t really speak Urdu or like me have a hard time reading crap in another language:  “discussion about personality traits in Psychology class; Sir: ‘There are some people that observe others and are aware of their surroundings.. They pay close attention to how people behave and they enjoy it. To them people are like a show and they enjoy watching this show.’, first thing that came to my mind: ‘Waleed Khalid’”)

This just reminds me of everything that I just love. So yea, thank you =P

36 Responses to “Nostalgic Quip”

  1. thats a great friend…dont lose’em!!!

  2. Hey I do that creepy thing sometimes when I’m bored out of my brains 😛 observe others in a weird way I mean, make up life stories for them, try to read their minds, find out what they’re thinking. yeaaaahhh….

  3. Salam Waleed,
    Khanum here. where’s Malo? I texted her so much n today i finally called . Her number is switched off. is she alright??? pls reply asap. am worried.

  4. cryptic999 Says:

    Praising much? Nice hit.

  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes Says:

    Love this – & thanks for the translation 🙂 (or I would have had NO idea!!)

  6. SO who studies psychology?

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes Says:

    I’d love to read some of your earlier stuff. Do you know how to put up a calendar widget? Would you care to? Just saying, can only seem to get today’s post & then back arrow, back arrow, but would love to read one of your first posts, you know, how you were then.

    Just saying! You don’t have to do 🙂

    • Um that’s cuz you are still on the post layout of the blog. You can click the header at any time to open the home page. I do have an archive set up there.

  8. Khaula Nazir Says:

    Whatever in the world was that!

  9. popcorns 😀

Leave a Reply

